Acta Phys. -Chim. Sin. ›› 2010, Vol. 26 ›› Issue (09): 2489-2493.doi: 10.3866/PKU.WHXB20100917

• PHOTOCHEMISTRY AND SPECTROSCOPY • Previous Articles     Next Articles

Role of Pyrite inMaintaining the Reductive Environment of the Near Field for a High-Level RadioactiveWaste Repository

CHEN Tao, TIAN Wen-Yu, LI Chun, LIU Xiao-Yu, WANG Lu-Hua, SUN Mao, ZHENG Zhong, ZHU Jian-Bo, LIU Chun-Li   

  1. Beijing National Laboratory for Molecular Sciences, Radiochemistry&Radiation Chemistry Key Laboratory for Fundamental Science, Department of Applied Chemistry, College of Chemistry and Molecular Engineering, Peking University, Beijing 100871, P.R. China
  • Received:2010-02-25 Revised:2010-04-30 Published:2010-09-02
  • Contact: LIU Chun-Li E-mail:liucl@pku.edu.cn
  • Supported by:

    The project was supported by the National Natural Science Foundation of China (10775008), Research Fund for Ph.D. Programof the Ministry of Education, China (20060001032), Special Foundation for High-Level Waste Disposal, China (2007-840), Fundamental Research Funds for the Central Universities, Analysis Foundation (13-18) of Peking University, China.

Abstract:

The influence of pyrite irradiated by γradiation from 60Co on the reductive environment of groundwater was investigated. The dose rate was 200 Gy·min-1 and the total absorbed dose was 5×106 Gy. Our results indicate that the radiolysis reactions of the γradiation of 60Co in groundwater can help to oxidize pyrite, while the structure of pyrite is not changed. The oxidizing of pyrite consumes the radiolysis product in groundwater, which helps to maintain a reductive environment and increase the safety of the repository.

Key words: Pyrite, Gamma irradiation, Near field, Reductive environment, High-level radioactive waste, Safety assessment

MSC2000: 

  • O644

物理化学学报 >> 2010, Vol. 26 >> Issue (09): 2489-2493.doi: 10.3866/PKU.WHXB20100917

光化学与光谱 上一篇    下一篇

黄铁矿在维持高放废物处置库近场还原性环境中的作用

陈涛, 田文宇, 黎春, 刘晓宇, 王路化, 孙茂, 郑仲, 朱建波, 刘春立   

  1. 北京大学化学与分子工程学院应用化学研究所, 北京分子科学国家实验室, 放射化学与辐射化学重点学科实验室, 北京 100871
  • 收稿日期:2010-02-25 修回日期:2010-04-30 发布日期:2010-09-02
  • 通讯作者: 刘春立 E-mail:liucl@pku.edu.cn
  • 基金资助:

    国家自然科学基金(10775008)、教育部博士点基金(20060001032)、国防科工委军工遗留专项基金(科工计[2007]840),中央高校基本科研业务费专项资金和北京大学仪器测试基金(第13至18期)资助

Role of Pyrite inMaintaining the Reductive Environment of the Near Field for a High-Level RadioactiveWaste Repository

CHEN Tao, TIAN Wen-Yu, LI Chun, LIU Xiao-Yu, WANG Lu-Hua, SUN Mao, ZHENG Zhong, ZHU Jian-Bo, LIU Chun-Li   

  1. Beijing National Laboratory for Molecular Sciences, Radiochemistry&Radiation Chemistry Key Laboratory for Fundamental Science, Department of Applied Chemistry, College of Chemistry and Molecular Engineering, Peking University, Beijing 100871, P.R. China
  • Received:2010-02-25 Revised:2010-04-30 Published:2010-09-02
  • Contact: LIU Chun-Li E-mail:liucl@pku.edu.cn
  • Supported by:

    The project was supported by the National Natural Science Foundation of China (10775008), Research Fund for Ph.D. Programof the Ministry of Education, China (20060001032), Special Foundation for High-Level Waste Disposal, China (2007-840), Fundamental Research Funds for the Central Universities, Analysis Foundation (13-18) of Peking University, China.

摘要:

研究了黄铁矿受60Co γ射线辐照后对地下水还原性环境的影响. 辐照剂量率为200 Gy·min-1, 总吸收剂量为5×106 Gy. 通过分析辐照前后以及与地下水共同辐照后黄铁矿的结构和组成, 发现60Co 的γ射线可使地下水发生辐解反应, 从而将黄铁矿氧化;但无论是直接辐照还是与地下水共同辐照, 60Co 的γ辐射均不改变黄铁矿的结构. 黄铁矿可以消耗地下水辐解产生的氧化性产物, 有利于维持处置库近场的还原性环境, 提高处置库的安全性.

关键词: 黄铁矿, γ辐射, 近场, 还原性环境, 高放废物, 安全评价

Abstract:

The influence of pyrite irradiated by γradiation from 60Co on the reductive environment of groundwater was investigated. The dose rate was 200 Gy·min-1 and the total absorbed dose was 5×106 Gy. Our results indicate that the radiolysis reactions of the γradiation of 60Co in groundwater can help to oxidize pyrite, while the structure of pyrite is not changed. The oxidizing of pyrite consumes the radiolysis product in groundwater, which helps to maintain a reductive environment and increase the safety of the repository.

Key words: Pyrite, Gamma irradiation, Near field, Reductive environment, High-level radioactive waste, Safety assessment

MSC2000: 

  • O644