Acta Phys. -Chim. Sin. ›› 2017, Vol. 33 ›› Issue (8): 1621-1627.doi: 10.3866/PKU.WHXB201704191

• ARTICLE • Previous Articles     Next Articles

One-Step Synthesis of SnS2 Nanoflower/Graphene Nanocomposites with Enhanced Lithium Ion Storage Performance

Ai-Hua TIAN1,2,Wei WEI1,2,Peng QU1,2,*(),Qiu-Ping XIA2,Qi SHEN1,*()   

  1. 1 College of Chemistry and Molecular Engineering, Zhengzhou University, Zhengzhou 450001, P. R. China
    2 Henan Key Laboratory Cultivation Base of Nanobiological Analytical Chemistry, College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Shangqiu Normal University, Shangqiu 476000, Hen Province, P. R. China
  • Received:2017-02-17 Published:2017-06-14
  • Contact: Peng QU,Qi SHEN E-mail:qupeng0212@163.com;shenqi@zzu.edu.cn
  • Supported by:
    the National Natural Science Foundation of China(21575131);the Key Scientific Research Project of High Schools in Henan Province(16A430025);the Key Scientific Research Project of High Schools in Henan Province(17A480009)

Abstract:

SnS2 is considered as an attractive anode material to substitute commercial graphite anodes of lithium-ion batteries due to its high specific capacity of 645 mAh·g-1 as well as low cost. Nevertheless, it suffers poor large volume expansion during the lithiation/delithiation processes, leading to the loss of electrical contact and rapid capacity fading. Herein, by using a facile one-step solvothermal method, SnS2 nanoflower/graphene nanocomposites (SnS2 NF/GNs) were prepared, where flower-like SnS2 hierarchical nanostructures consisting of ultrathin nanoplates, are tightly enwrapped in graphene nanosheets. As anode materials for lithium-ion batteries, the SnS2 NF/GNs electrode exhibit superior electrochemical performance, with a reversible capacity of 523 mAh·g-1 after 200 charge-discharge cycles. The enhanced Li storage performance was attributed to the synergistic effect of SnS2 and graphene. The SnS2 NF can effectively accommodate the volume change and shorten Li+ diffusion distance, while graphene nanosheets can further alleviate the volume expansion of SnS2 and improve the electronic conductivity.

Key words: Lithium-ion battery, Anode, SnS2 nanoflower, Graphene

MSC2000: 

  • O643

物理化学学报 >> 2017, Vol. 33 >> Issue (8): 1621-1627.doi: 10.3866/PKU.WHXB201704191

论文 上一篇    下一篇

SnS2纳米花/石墨烯纳米复合物的一步法合成及其增强的锂离子存储性能

田爱华1,2,魏伟1,2,瞿鹏1,2,*(),夏修萍2,申琦1,*()   

  1. 1 郑州大学化学与分子工程学院,郑州450001
    2 商丘师范学院化学化工学院,河南省生物分子识别与传感重点实验室,河南商丘476000
  • 收稿日期:2017-02-17 发布日期:2017-06-14
  • 通讯作者: 瞿鹏,申琦 E-mail:qupeng0212@163.com;shenqi@zzu.edu.cn
  • 基金资助:
    国家自然科学基金(21575131);河南省高等学校重点科研项目(16A430025);河南省高等学校重点科研项目(17A480009)

One-Step Synthesis of SnS2 Nanoflower/Graphene Nanocomposites with Enhanced Lithium Ion Storage Performance

Ai-Hua TIAN1,2,Wei WEI1,2,Peng QU1,2,*(),Qiu-Ping XIA2,Qi SHEN1,*()   

  1. 1 College of Chemistry and Molecular Engineering, Zhengzhou University, Zhengzhou 450001, P. R. China
    2 Henan Key Laboratory Cultivation Base of Nanobiological Analytical Chemistry, College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Shangqiu Normal University, Shangqiu 476000, Hen Province, P. R. China
  • Received:2017-02-17 Published:2017-06-14
  • Contact: Peng QU,Qi SHEN E-mail:qupeng0212@163.com;shenqi@zzu.edu.cn
  • Supported by:
    the National Natural Science Foundation of China(21575131);the Key Scientific Research Project of High Schools in Henan Province(16A430025);the Key Scientific Research Project of High Schools in Henan Province(17A480009)

摘要:

SnS2由于具有较高的储锂容量(645 mAh·g-1)、价格低廉等优点而受到研究者的广泛关注。但纯SnS2在脱嵌锂过程中存在严重的体积膨胀效应,造成活性物质粉化和剥落,从而导致容量的迅速衰减。针对这一问题,本文采用简单的一步溶剂热法制备了SnS2纳米花/石墨烯(SnS2 NF/GNs)纳米复合物。其中花状SnS2由超薄纳米片组装而成,石墨烯纳米片将SnS2包裹在其中。将该材料用作锂离子电池负极时,SnS2 NF/GNs表现出优越的电化学性能,如:循环200圈后可逆容量仍可达523 mAh·g-1复合物材料提高的储锂性能得益于SnS2和石墨烯的协同效应。纳米结构的SnS2可以有效的缓冲体积的膨胀,缩短锂离子的扩散距离。石墨烯纳米片不仅可以进一步缓冲SnS2体积的膨胀,而且可以提高纳米复合物的导电性。

关键词: 锂离子电池, 负极, SnS2纳米花, 石墨烯

Abstract:

SnS2 is considered as an attractive anode material to substitute commercial graphite anodes of lithium-ion batteries due to its high specific capacity of 645 mAh·g-1 as well as low cost. Nevertheless, it suffers poor large volume expansion during the lithiation/delithiation processes, leading to the loss of electrical contact and rapid capacity fading. Herein, by using a facile one-step solvothermal method, SnS2 nanoflower/graphene nanocomposites (SnS2 NF/GNs) were prepared, where flower-like SnS2 hierarchical nanostructures consisting of ultrathin nanoplates, are tightly enwrapped in graphene nanosheets. As anode materials for lithium-ion batteries, the SnS2 NF/GNs electrode exhibit superior electrochemical performance, with a reversible capacity of 523 mAh·g-1 after 200 charge-discharge cycles. The enhanced Li storage performance was attributed to the synergistic effect of SnS2 and graphene. The SnS2 NF can effectively accommodate the volume change and shorten Li+ diffusion distance, while graphene nanosheets can further alleviate the volume expansion of SnS2 and improve the electronic conductivity.

Key words: Lithium-ion battery, Anode, SnS2 nanoflower, Graphene

MSC2000: 

  • O643