Acta Phys. -Chim. Sin. ›› 2017, Vol. 33 ›› Issue (8): 1533-1547.doi: 10.3866/PKU.WHXB201704281

• REVIEW • Previous Articles     Next Articles

Research Progresses on Gel Polymer Separators for Lithium-Ion Batteries

You-Hao LIAO1,2,Wei-Shan LI1,2,*()   

  1. 1 School of Chemistry and Environment, South China Normal University, Guangzhou 510006, P. R. China
    2 Engineering Research Center of MTEES(Ministry of Education), Research Center of BMET(Guangdong Province), Engineering Lab. of OFMHEB(Guangdong Province), Key Lab. of ETESPG(GHEI), and Innovative Platform for ITBMD(Guangzhou Municipality), South China Normal University, Guangzhou 510006, P. R. China
  • Received:2017-02-21 Published:2017-06-14
  • Contact: Wei-Shan LI E-mail:liwsh@scnu.edu.cn
  • Supported by:
    the National Natural Science Foundation of China(21403076);Natural Science Foundation of Guangdong Province, China(2014A030310324);the scientific research project of Department of Education of Guangdong Province, China(2013CXZDA013);Pearl River S&T Nova Program of Guangzhou, China(201610010044)

Abstract:

An important component in lithium-ion batteries, the separator consists of porous polyolefin polymeric materials; the corresponding electrolyte is a liquid one composed of organic carbonate solvents and lithium hexafluorophosphate. Although the liquid electrolyte shows high lithium ion conductivity, its flammability poses a risk to the lithium-ion battery. A gel polymer separator prepared from a polymer that can gel the liquid electrolyte combines the advantages of high conductivity of the liquid electrolyte system and the safety of the solid electrolyte. Examples include the simple microporous gel polymer separator, the gel polymer separator doped with a small amount of nano-inorganic particles, and the gel ceramic separator with a large amount of nanoparticles. In this review, the physical and chemical properties of these gel polymer separators and development trends of gel polymer separators are discussed in detail.

Key words: Lithium-ion battery, Microporous gel polymer separator, Doped gel polymer separator, Gel ceramic separator

MSC2000: 

  • O646

物理化学学报 >> 2017, Vol. 33 >> Issue (8): 1533-1547.doi: 10.3866/PKU.WHXB201704281

综述 上一篇    下一篇

锂离子电池凝胶聚合物隔膜的研究进展

廖友好1,2,李伟善1,2,*()   

  1. 1 华南师范大学化学与环境学院,广州510006
    2 电化学储能材料与技术教育部工程研究中心,广东省动力与储能电池材料工程技术研究中心,广东省高能动力与储能电池有机高分子功能材料工程实验室,广东高校电化学储能与发电技术重点实验室,广州市动力与储能电池材料与器件产业技术创新平台,广州510006
  • 收稿日期:2017-02-21 发布日期:2017-06-14
  • 通讯作者: 李伟善 E-mail:liwsh@scnu.edu.cn
  • 作者简介:廖友好,华南师范大学副研究员,主要从事动力与储能电池聚合物电解质的研究,已发表SCI论文60多篇,论文总引用次数为1018,H指数为20;已申请发明专利34件,授权14件;主持有国家自然科学基金青年基金和广东省自然科学基金等|李伟善,华南师范大学博士生导师,二级教授,电化学储能材料与技术教育部工程研究中心负责人,广东省高水平大学“化学与环境学科群”项目负责人,主持国家863计划、国家自然科学基金等。发表SCI收录论文300余篇,获授权发明专利80余件。2010年获国务院政府特殊津贴。2014年起连续列入Elservier高被引学者
  • 基金资助:
    国家自然科学基金(21403076);广东省自然科学基金(2014A030310324);广东省教育厅科研项目(平台)(2013CXZDA013);广州市珠江科技新星项目(201610010044)

Research Progresses on Gel Polymer Separators for Lithium-Ion Batteries

You-Hao LIAO1,2,Wei-Shan LI1,2,*()   

  1. 1 School of Chemistry and Environment, South China Normal University, Guangzhou 510006, P. R. China
    2 Engineering Research Center of MTEES(Ministry of Education), Research Center of BMET(Guangdong Province), Engineering Lab. of OFMHEB(Guangdong Province), Key Lab. of ETESPG(GHEI), and Innovative Platform for ITBMD(Guangzhou Municipality), South China Normal University, Guangzhou 510006, P. R. China
  • Received:2017-02-21 Published:2017-06-14
  • Contact: Wei-Shan LI E-mail:liwsh@scnu.edu.cn
  • Supported by:
    the National Natural Science Foundation of China(21403076);Natural Science Foundation of Guangdong Province, China(2014A030310324);the scientific research project of Department of Education of Guangdong Province, China(2013CXZDA013);Pearl River S&T Nova Program of Guangzhou, China(201610010044)

摘要:

作为锂离子电池重要组分,隔膜由多孔聚烯烃高分子材料组成;电解质体系由有机碳酸酯和六氟磷酸锂混合组成,虽具有高离子电导率,但因液态碳酸酯的易燃特性给锂离子电池带来了安全隐患。利用能够将液态电解质体系凝胶化的聚合物制备得到的凝胶聚合物隔膜,结合了液态电解质体系高电导率和固态电解质高安全性的优点。凝胶聚合物隔膜的研究从简单微孔凝胶聚合物隔膜开始,经历了引入少量纳米无机颗粒的掺杂凝胶聚合物隔膜,到引入大量纳米颗粒的凝胶陶瓷隔膜的发展历程。本文详细介绍这三种类型凝胶聚合物隔膜的物理化学特性,最后展望凝胶聚合物隔膜的发展趋势。

关键词: 锂离子电池, 微孔凝胶聚合物隔膜, 掺杂凝胶聚合物隔膜, 凝胶陶瓷隔膜

Abstract:

An important component in lithium-ion batteries, the separator consists of porous polyolefin polymeric materials; the corresponding electrolyte is a liquid one composed of organic carbonate solvents and lithium hexafluorophosphate. Although the liquid electrolyte shows high lithium ion conductivity, its flammability poses a risk to the lithium-ion battery. A gel polymer separator prepared from a polymer that can gel the liquid electrolyte combines the advantages of high conductivity of the liquid electrolyte system and the safety of the solid electrolyte. Examples include the simple microporous gel polymer separator, the gel polymer separator doped with a small amount of nano-inorganic particles, and the gel ceramic separator with a large amount of nanoparticles. In this review, the physical and chemical properties of these gel polymer separators and development trends of gel polymer separators are discussed in detail.

Key words: Lithium-ion battery, Microporous gel polymer separator, Doped gel polymer separator, Gel ceramic separator

MSC2000: 

  • O646